Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University of Wellington
Gate 3, Kelburn Parade
Wellington 6140
New Zealand


Te Pātaka Toi Adam Art Gallery was established through the generous donations of a group of Founding Patrons, led by the Adam Foundation, who saw the potential for a gallery at Victoria University of Wellington.

Since opening in September 1999 the Gallery’s operations have been proudly funded by Victoria University of Wellington.

Funds are also raised from grants, sponsorships and donations. These additional resources are crucial to the fulfilment of the Gallery’s vision, as are the relationships we foster with funding agencies, public bodies, institutional partners, corporate supporters, and all the individuals who believe in us by becoming patrons over the years.

Our Adam Art Gallery Patrons’ Programme is designed for individuals who wish to enjoy a special relationship with the Gallery to gain insights into the art world through a tailored programme of events.

Become an Adam Art Gallery Patron.

Visiting the Gallery, talking to friends, family and colleagues about our work, joining our mailing list, attending events, becoming a volunteer. These are all forms of support we value and encourage.

We also encourage gifts and bequests to Ngā Puhipuhi o Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University Art Collection and are happy to talk you through the process. The Art Collection’s acquisition programme is facilitated through the Victoria University of Wellington Foundation and managed by the Adam Art Gallery Director.

For information about gifts and bequests to the Art Collection, please contact the Development Manager Planned Giving, Victoria University of Wellington Foundation, rosalene.fogel@vuw.ac.nz or free phone 0800 842 534.

Our Patrons & Sponsors

Current Patrons
The Chartwell Trust
Paul & Sheryl Baines
Nerissa Barber & David Morriss
Mary Barr & Jim Barr
Barbara Blake
Rosemary Bradford
Sandy Callister
Claire Carruthers
Jennifer & Errol Clark
Catherine Marks
Denis Clifford & Jane Meares
Lady Gillian & Sir Roderick Deane
Beverley Eriksen
Richard Laurenson
Jenny Harper
Deborah Hart
Quentin Hay & Pip Oldham
Kevin Isherwood
Ann Mallinson
Anna Miles
Erica McLean
Leigh Melville
Richard Moss
Chris & Kathy Parkin
Kate Parsonson
Ben Plumbly
Stephanie Post
Bruce & Gill Ross
John Schiff
Charlotte & Chris Swasbrook
John & Gail Thomason
James & Shona Willis
Jennifer Windsor
Simon Woolf
And others who prefer to remain anonymous

Founding Patrons
Denis and Verna Adam
Erika and Robin Congreve
The Chartwell Trust
The Community Trust of Wellington

Building Patrons
Tim and Helen Beaglehole
John Beaglehole
Rick and Jenny Carylon
Thane Smith
Peter and Deborah Cutfield
Peter and Carolyn Diessl
Alan Gibbs
Jenny Gibbs
Taihuia and Neil Gray
Hirschfeld family
Avenal and John McKinnon
Ivor and Jane Richardson
Turnovsky Endowment Trust
Malcolm and Christine Small
John and Tina Todd
Margaret Trotter

Collection Benefactors
Billy Apple
Jim Barr & Mary Barr
Tim Beaglehole
Gordon H. Brown
Eddie Clemens
Victoria Corner
Peter Lloyd

Our Sponsors